Meet Our Leadership 

It is the mission of the board of directors and our corporate officers of the Northestern Mental Health Center, Inc., to provide high quality services and relationships which promote wellness and recovery so that individuals and families are successful in achieving their personal goals for an enhanced quality of life.

Board of Directors

Dr. Andres Makarem, Chair
Don Diedrich, Vice-Chair
Nick Nicholas, Secretary/Treasurer
Karen Ahmann
Gerald Jacobson
Nathan Redland
Allen Remick (appointed)
Jim Duckstad (appointed)
Theresia Gillie (appointed)
Kristi Nelson
Maureen Hams
Nomani Bingham (appointed)

Corporate Officers

Shauna Reitmeier, MSW/LGSW, Chief Executive Officer
Janet Denison, LICSW/LADC, Chief Clinical Officer
Tammy Hickel Zola, CPA, Chief Finance Officer
Joan Tronson, MAOM, Chief Operations Officer


603 Bruce Street | Crookston, MN 56716
© Northwestern Mental Health Center 2019